Department Contact Information

Department of Agricultural Economics
400 Charles E. Barnhart Building
Lexington, KY 40546-0276

phone: (859) 257-5762
fax: (859) 323-1913

   


Department of Agricultural Economics

Barry J. Barnett, Ph.D.
Chairman, Department of Agricultural Economics
Professor of Agricultural Economics
(859) 257-5762 | barry.barnett@uky.edu | 427 Charles E. Barnhart Building

Rita Parsons
Administrative Support Associate
(859) 257-5762 | rparsons@uky.edu | 428 Charles E. Barnhart Building

Kristen Guinn
Financial Business Officer
(859) 257-3616 | kcwils0@uky.edu | 412 Charles E. Barnhart Building

Chuck Corby-Lee
HR & Financial Business Officer
(859) 257-7280 | chuck.corby@uky.edu | 407 Charles E. Barnhart Building

   


Agricultural Economics Extension

Kenneth H. Burdine, Ph.D.
Associate Extension Professor of Agricultural Economics
Extension Coordinator
(859) 257-7273 | kburdine@uky.edu | 415 Charles E. Barnhart Building

Nicole Atherton
Administrative Assistant
(859) 257-3266 | nicole.atherton@uky.edu | 401 Charles E. Barnhart Building

     


Undergraduate Agricultural Economics Program

Susan Skees
Academic Coordinator
(859) 257-1636 | susan.skees@uky.edu | 421 Charles E. Barnhart Building

Roger M. Brown, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Agricultural Economics
Director of Undergraduate Studies
(859) 257-7257 | rogerbrown@uky.edu | 304 Charles E. Barnhart Building

   



Graduate Agricultural Economics Program

Janene Toelle
Graduate Program Support
(859) 257-7264 | janene.toelle@uky.edu | 413 Charles E. Barnhart Building

Tyler Mark, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Agricultural Economics
Director of Graduate Studies
(859) 257-7283 | tyler.mark@uky.edu | 417 Charles E. Barnhart Building