Teaching Faculty


Barry J. Barnett
Professor of Agricultural Economics
Chairman, Department of Agricultural Economics
(859) 257-5762 | barry.barnett@uky.edu | 427 Charles E. Barnhart Building

Roger M. Brown
Assistant Professor of Agricultural Economics
Director of Undergraduate Studies
(859) 257-7257 | rogerbrown@uky.edu | 304 Charles E. Barnhart Building

Steven Buck
Assistant Professor of Agricultural Economics
(859) 218-4397 | steven.buck@uky.edu | 406 Charles E. Barnhart Building

Kenneth H. Burdine
Associate Extension Professor of Agricultural Economics
(859) 257-7273 | kburdine@uky.edu | 415 Charles E. Barnhart Building

Alison F. Davis
H.B. Price Professor of Agricultural Economics
Executive Director, Community and Economic Development Initiative of Kentucky (CEDIK)
(859) 257-7260 | alison.davis@uky.edu | 411 Charles E. Barnhart Building

Carl Dillon
Professor of Agricultural Economics
(859) 257-3267 | cdillon@uky.edu | 403 Charles E. Barnhart Building

Greg Halich
Associate Extension Professor of Agricultural Economics
(859) 257-8841 | greg.halich@uky.edu | 311 Charles E. Barnhart Building

Steve Isaacs
Extension Professor of Agricultural Economics
Co-Director, Kentucky Agricultural Leadership Program (KALP)
Director, UK Income Tax Seminar Program
(859) 257-7290 | sisaacs@uky.edu | 303 Charles E. Barnhart Building

Yoko Kusunose
Associate Professor of Agricultural Economics
(859) 257-7289 | yoko.kusunose@uky.edu | 318 Charles E. Barnhart Building

Tyler Mark
Associate Professor of Agricultural Economics
Director of Graduate Studies
(859) 257-7283 | tyler.mark@uky.edu | 417 Charles E. Barnhart Building

Nicholas Pates
Assistant Professor of Agricultural Economics
(859) 257-7286 | nicholas.pates@uky.edu | 310 Charles E. Barnhart Building

Jack Schieffer
Senior Lecturer, Agricultural Economics
(859) 257-7246 | jack.schieffer@uky.edu | 405 Charles E. Barnhart Building

Jordan M. Shockley
Associate Extension Professor of Agricultural Economics
(859) 218-4391 | jordan.shockley@uky.edu | 410 Charles E. Barnhart Building

Sayed Saghaian
Professor of Agricultural Economics
Editor, Journal of Agricultural and Applied Economics
(859) 257-2356 | ssaghaian@uky.edu | 314 Charles E. Barnhart Building

William M. Snell
Extension Professor of Agricultural Economics
Co-Director, Kentucky Agricultural Leadership Program (KALP)
(859) 257-7288 | wsnell@uky.edu | 315 Charles E. Barnhart Building

Jill Stowe
Professor of Agricultural Economics
(859) 257-7256 | jill.stowe@uky.edu | 307 Charles E. Barnhart Building

Timothy A. Woods
Extension Professor of Agricultural Economics
Faculty, Center for Crop Diversification
(859) 257-7270 | tim.woods@uky.edu | 402 Charles E. Barnhart Building

Shuoli Zhao
Assistant Professor of Agricultural Economics
(859) 257-7271 | szhao@uky.edu | 317 Charles E. Barnhart Building

Yuqing Zheng
Associate Professor of Agricultural Economics
(859) 257-8842 | yuqing.zheng@uky.edu | 313 Charles E. Barnhart Building

      

Instructors


Antomia Farrell
Assistant Dean and Director for Diversity
(859) 218-4800 | antomia.farrell@uky.edu | S101 Ag Science Center North

William T. Gorton III
Attorney, Stites and Harbison
(859) 226-2241 | wgorton@stites.com | 250 West Main St. Suite 2300  Lexington, KY 40507

Brent Lackey
Instructor | blackey@kcard.info

Clint Quarles
Attorney, Kentucky Department of Agriculture
(502) 564-1155 | clint.quarles@yahoo.com | 500 Mero Street, 7th floor  Frankfort, KY 40601

Walter S. Robertson
Attorney, Stites and Harbison
(859) 226-2354 | wrobertson@stites.com | 250 West Main St. Suite 2300  Lexington, KY 40507

Jonathan D. Shepherd
Extension Specialist, Farm Management
(859) 218-4395 | jdshepherd@uky.edu | 312 Charles E. Barnhart Building

Susan Skees
Academic Coordinator, Agricultural Economics
(859) 257-1636 | susan.skees@uky.edu | 421 Charles E. Barnhart Building

Brian Thomas
Attorney, Grant, Rose & Pumphrey
(859) 744-6828 | bigthom_40391@yahoo.com | 51 South Main St.  Winchester, KY 40391